OvertheCounter Awards – winners celebrate

The industry celebrated at the 10th OvertheCounter awards on the 22nd of October, at the famous and newly renovated Café Royal in central London.

Compere Sean Sparling and Editor Catherine Paice were joined by David Kennard, renowned sheepdog trainer, author and entertainer, who has farmed at Borough Farm on the beautiful North Devon coast since 1992.

The winners will be featured in the next four editions of OvertheCounter magazine, where you can read all about the SQPs, country stores and businesses that were awarded this year.

Thank you to everyone that entered, to our senior judging panel Andrew Cairns, Stephen Dawson (Secretary General of AMTRA), John FitzGerald (Secretary General of RUMA) and Ian Scott (Secretary General of AHDA), and to all our VIP sponsors.

Look out for the winner photos which will be on line shortly and if you have any questions regarding the awards this year or next year’s campaign please contact the organisers at awards@ghpublishing.co.uk.

The winning line-up is as follows:

Winner: Ann Tripney (Wynnstay Group Plc)
HC: Julie Rottenbury (Charter Veterinary Hospital Group & Torch Farm & Equine Ltd)

Customer Care Award (MSD TRADEDGE)
Winner: Sharon Groves (Pets with Hart)
HC: Abigail Whelan (Mole Valley Farmers)

Veterinary Nurse of the Year
Winner: Marie Rippingale (Scarsdale Vets)
HC: Nicola Ackerman (The Veterinary Hospital Group)

Trade Supplier of the Year (MOLE VALLEY FARMERS)
Winner: Lynne Gollop (Novartis Animal Health)
HC: Fiona Kidd (Virbac Animal Health Ltd)

Agricultural Store Manager of the Year (NORBROOK LABORATORIES)
Winner: Tracey Lockyer (Countrywide Farmers)
HC: Barry Bell (Carrs Billington)
HC: Shaun Carter (Mole Valley Farmers)

AHDA Award for Excellence (AHDA)
Winner: Mark Proctor (Beeston Animal Health)
HC: Andrew Pattison (RM Jones at Hay-on-Wye)

Marketing Campaign of the Year
Winner: Rebecca Ashworth (Alnorthumbria Veterinary Practice)
HC: Chris Jeffery (Green’s Farm Supplies Ltd)

Country Store of the Year (Multiple) (QUICKTAG)
Winner: Murray Phillips (Countrywide Farmers)
HC: Sally Harmer (Clynderwen and Cardiganshire Farmers Ltd)

Country Store of the Year (Independent)
Winner: Sharon and David Groves (Pets with Hart)

Winner: Karen Ayliffe (Mole Valley Farmers)
HC: Nicola Ackerman (The Veterinary Hospital Group)

E-SQP of the Year (HYPOCARE)
Winner: Sally Price (Countrywide Farmers)
HC: Sally-Anne Hoyle

C-SQP of the Year (FRONTLINE)
Winner: Daniel Whitton (Just for Pets)
HC: David Groves (Pets with Hart)
HC: Daniel Brocklebank (Just for Pets)

Training Initiative of the Year
Winner: Countrywide Farmers

Winner: Mark Pass (Beeston Animal Health)
HC: Ann Tripney (Wynnstay Group Plc)
HC: Murray Phillips (Countrywide Farmers)

Get Our E-Newsletter - breaking news to your in-box twice a week
Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy

About The Author